MINUTES

HOUSING AUTHORITY OF HARTSVILLE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2018 REGULAR MEETING – 10:00AM SOUTH PARK APARTMENTS - 1301 SOUTH 5TH STREET

PURSUANT TO FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT SC CODE 30-4-80: WRITTEN NOTICE WAS DELIVERED TO THE PRESS BY EMAIL ON NOVEMBER 08, 2018 AND DULY POSTED AT HOUSING AUTHORITY OF HARTSVILLE LOCATED AT 1301 SOUTH FIFTH STREET AND ON HARTSVILLESC.GOV.

Commissioners Present: Chair Charles Douglas, Lunella Williams, Ron Johnson, and Kevin Wright.

Commissioners Absent: Vice-Chair Phylanda Thomas, Ted Williams and Francine Bachman

Staff Present: Sylvia McElveen, Executive Director City of Hartsville Representative: Sherron Skipper

City Council Representative: Teresa Mack

Press: None

Chairman Douglas called the meeting to order at 10:12 a.m.

Motion to waive the reading of and approve the minutes of the September 25, 2018 Regular Board – Approved.

Motion: Williams; Second: Johnson; Carried: All ayes.

Motion to approve that no business was conducted due to not having a quorum on October 16, 2018 Annual Meeting.

Motion: Williams; Second: Johnson; Carried: All ayes.

Executive Director's Report:

Report of the Executive Director: Director McElveen informed the Board for information purposes only the Revenue and Expenses vs Budget which included September 2018. The Close Out packet for FYE 09/30/2018 should arrive in a couple of weeks.

Unfinished Business:

None.

New Business:

Resolution No. 1167: approval of SEMAP Certification for FYE 09/30/2019 – Approved.

Motion: Williams; Second: Johnson: Carried: All ayes.

Resolution No. 1168 approval of Section 8 Payment Standards effective 01/01/2019 – Approved.

Motion: Williams; Second: Johnson: Carried: All ayes.

Resolution No. 1169 approval of Tenant Charge Schedule effective 10/01/2018 – Approved.

Motion: Williams; Second: Johnson: Carried: All ayes.

Voting for Chair:

Motion to open nominations: Johnson; Second: Wright: Carried: All ayes.

Motion to nominate Wright to serve as Chair: Johnson; With no Second the motion failed. Motion to nominate Douglas to serve as Chair: Williams; With no Second the motion failed.

Without Objection the Chair closed nominations and will carry this item over to next meeting Voting for Vice Chair Without Objection the Chair carried this item over to the next meeting. Motion to adjourn – Approved. Motion: Williams; Second: Johnson; Carried: All ayes with adjournment at 11:15 am.			
		Charles Douglas, Chair	Sylvia McElveen, Executive Director
		STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA	

COUNTY OF DARLINGTON